School Holiday Program

Discover our range of activities over the January summer holidays!

Leave the kids with us while you enjoy some time on your own. Please come and check them in first though.
Special needs children must be accompanied by a carer.

To book click the title of the activity to visit our booking platform.

DISCOVER SUP BOARDING
Tuesday 4th January 10:30 & 11:30
Tuesday 11th January 10:30 & 11:30
Friday 14th January 10:30 & 11:30
Tuesday 18th January 10:30 & 11:30
Friday 21st January 10:30 & 11:30
Tuesday 25th January 10:30 & 11:30
Friday 28th January 10:30 & 11:30
Learn to SUP board with Dave from Bunbury Surf School in the calm waters of Koombana Bay, easy to learn and fun for all ages.

DISCOVER RESCUE TURTLES
Wednesday 5th January 9:45
Wednesday 12th January 9:45
Meet our rescue turtles and then make your own from recycled plastic bottles with local artist Charlotte White.

DISCOVER DREAMCATCHERS
Thursday 6th January 10:00
Thursday 13th January 10:00
For children 6yrs+, create your very own Dreamcatcher with Ebony then Explore the Interpretive Centre. Children are looked after by us.

DISCOVER MANDALAS
Friday 14th January 10:00
Practising the art of mindfulness, this relaxing workshop gives you the skills to create your very own Mandalas. Using watercolours and fine-liners, you’ll use shapes and colours to design this beautiful take home artwork.

DISCOVER LIBRARY BAG DESIGN
Monday 17th January 10:00
Monday 24th January 10:00
Explore the Interpretive Centre for inspiration then decorate your own Dolphin Discovery Centre library bag to take home.

DISCOVER SELF PORTRAITS
Tuesday 18th January 10:00
Using mirrors, we’ll be looking at what makes us “us” Learning self-portrait techniques, we’ll transform oursleves into some underwater adventurers, snorkelling the seas! Includes Entry to the Interpretive Centre

DISCOVER FISHING
Wednesday 19th January 10:00 & 12:30
For children 6yrs+, learn to fish (catch and release & sustainable fishing). Children are looked after by us.

DISCOVER BOOMERANG ART WITH TROY BENNELL
Thursday 20th January 10:00
Thursday 27th January 10:00
Learn traditional boomerang painting and listen to some Dreamtime stories of our area. Paint your own boomerang to take home. Includes entry to the Interpretive Centre.

Program Information